Events

Upcoming

Wednesday November 14. In conversation with Jane Harper to discuss her new book The Lost Man. Craft Kitchen & Bar, Eltham. 6.30pm. Call Eltham Bookshop for tickets 94398700.

Wednesday November 28. Opening the Story Box – A Creative Writing Workshop for Kids – Grades 3-6. Inspiring Minds Studio, Essendon. 3.45-5.30pm. Bookings via trybooking.

Thursday November 29. Twisted Tales – A Creative Writing Workshop for Kids – Age 8-12. Pickwick & Sprout Children’s Bookseller, Hurstbridge. 10am-12pm OR 1-3pm. Bookings via eventbrite.

Wednesday December 5. Opening the Story Box – A Creative Writing Workshop for Kids – Grades Prep-2. Inspiring Minds Studio, Essendon. 3.45-5.30pm. Bookings via trybooking.

Recent Events

Thursday October 4. Opening the Story Box – A Creative Writing Workshop for Kids.  Pickwick & Sprout Children’s Bookseller, Hurstbridge. 10am-12pm OR 1-3pm. Bookings essential.

Tuesday September 18. The Stories Behind the Stories – a conversation with Ruth Clare, Kate Mildenhall & Emily Brewin. Northcote Library 7-8pm. Free.

Sunday August 5. In conversation with Maria Tumarkin to discuss her new book, AxiomaticEltham Bookshop, 970 Main Road, Eltham. 3-4.30pm. Bookings essential, call 9439 8700.

Friday June 15. Winter Warmer: An Evening of Wine and Writing at Canberra Contemporary Arts Space. 6-8pm. Bookings essential.

Tuesday October 3. First Tuesday Bookclub hosted by Dymocks Camberwell at Barolo Trattoria, Camberwell, 6.30-8.30pm. Bookings via link.

Thursday October 5. Meet the Author Series, hosted by CAE Book Groups at Journal Canteen, Melbourne, 6-8pm. Bookings here.

Saturday October 14. Eltham Festival of Stories at Eltham Library, Panther Place, Eltham. 2pm panel with Zana Fraillon and Kelly Gardiner. Gold coin entry to Indigenous Literacy Foundation. Registration here.

Sunday May 28. Literary Luncheon with Lucy Treloar, Aireys Inlet. Bookings via Great Escape Books 03 5289 7052.

Sunday June 18. Emerging Writers Festival. Historical Fiction panel with Jane Rawson & Anna Westbrook. 10am.

Brisbane Writers Festival 2017

Friday 8th September. Lost Between the Lines with Jesse Ball, Mireille Juchau & Susan Johnson.  10am.

Saturday 9th September. When in the World with Sarah Schmidt, Catherine McKinnon &  Kári Gíslason. 10am

Saturday 9th September. Connecting to Place with Ashley Hay, Melissa Lucashenko & Frances Whiting. 1pm.

Sunday September 10. HNSA Conference panel: The Modern Voice in Historical Fiction. Melbourne. Full program and bookings here.